Skip to main content

Elisa Vargas Library: Home

Your Go-To source for research projects and homework help.

.

Overdrive eBooks

All Duke Classics Simultaneous Use ebooks and audiobooks are being offered to schools for free. Click the link to see the complete list.

 

Sora is offering free audiobooks and eBooks. Click on the Sora image below to browse or click on this link to see a list of titles.

Flipster

Image result for flipster

Click the image to read on campus.

Off Campus access: 

Flipster link

See your Librarian for password.

 

Flipster

Browse the full collection of magazine titles

Book Request

Visitors

Scoop.it!

Visitors

CNG Digital Resources

This page focuses on some of the excellent free resources available from publishers during the COVID-19 pandemic. As always, our regular CNG digital resources can be accessed via the SSO (Single Sign-On).

Free eBooks

Abdo Digital

ABDO's entire eBook collection is now available to students to access at home FREE.

audiobooks

Audible - Wikipedia, la enciclopedia libre

Now, kids of all ages can stream hundreds of free audiobooks across 6 different languages. Totally free. No sign-ups. No personal information required. No strings attached.

SyncAudiobooks for teens

This is a free audiobook program provided in partnership with AudioFile Magazine. Beginning 30 April and running through 29 July, this program is for teens ages 13+. SYNC gives participants two thematically paired audiobooks for a week. Students must opt in at the individual level by signing up directly through the Audiobook SYNC website.

Worldbook

 

WordBook is offering free access to its resources during the COVID-19 pandemic. To access these resources go the SSO (Single Sign-On) in and click the WorldBook button.

Text Set Resources

Newsela | Product Reviews | EdSurge

Newsela is making our entire product suite available, free of charge, to all districts and teachers through the end of the school year.

CommonLit - October 5, 2017 - PD4U

CommonLit is a nonprofit edtech company with an online library of over 1,500 authentic reading passages, text sets, units, and digital learning tools. Teachers can create classes (easy rostering with Google Classroom and Clever) and assign texts digitally. Students can annotate text, respond to comprehension questions, take assessments, and more. Read aloud and translation tools are also included. Teachers also have access to free data reports.

ReadWorks Review for Teachers | Common Sense Education

ReadWorks is an online resource of reading passages and lesson plans for students of all levels K-12. The company was founded with the goal of improving reading comprehension by bringing the latest in literacy teaching research into the classroom.

GALE - FREE Resources

GALE: Plan de Apoyo por COVID-19

The database publisher, GALE, is allowing free access to its excellent online information collections.  Access should be open but if you are asked for a password use this: Gale2020

School Resources

Gale eBooks

Gale eBooks

More than 2 600 eBooks on a variety of themes, resources include encyclopedias, almanacs, and reference sources. 

Gale In Context: Middle School

Gale In Context: Middle School

Created specifically for middle school students, Gale In Context: Middle School combines the best of Gale's reference content with age-appropriate videos, newspapers, magazines, primary sources, and much more

Gale In Context: High School

Gale In Context: High School

Covers a broad range of topics, people, places, and events in an engaging online experience to help high school students with papers, projects, and presentations.

Gale Literature

Gale Literature

An integrated research experience, Gale Literature brings together Gale's premier literary databases in a new digital environment that allows researchers, faculty and students to search across these resources to discover and analyze content in entirely new ways. No other publisher offers this unmatched combination of uniquely rich literary content, dependable metadata, and intuitive subject indexing - all enriched by features and design that breathes new life into the study of literaturInteractive Science

Interactive Science

 Interactive Science

Provides a comprehensive view of the most-studied science subjects. Authoritative, high-quality  digital content is paired with interactive 3D models with functionality including zooming in, rotating, or pulling them apart.

Gale Health and Wellness

Gale Health and Wellness

With health information carefully compiled by trusted professionals, Gale Health and Wellness offers access to thousands of full-text medical journals, periodicals, reference works and multimedia. Ideal for researchers at all levels, this comprehensive consumer health resource provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices.

Gale Academic OneFile

Gale Academic OneFile

Millones de artículos de más de 17 000 revistas académicas, la mayoría revisadas por pares. Incluye además videos, podcasts e imágenes.

Search the Catalog

12Story Books

12Story Library

12Story Library is offering its entire eBook collection for free. These are facsimiles of actual books and are simultaneous use.  Non-Fiction titles: science, history, sports, animals, etc.

Library Staff

 
Adriana Murcia
Library Assistant
Adriana Murcia
212-3511 ext. 263 
Maria Alejandra Pombo
​Library Assistant

Ana Maria Salas, Technology Assistant
Ana Maria Salas
212-3511 ext. 142

 

Library Hours

  

Library Hours

Monday - Thursday 6:30 - 4:30 

Friday6:30 - 3:30

Book an Appointment with Lisa

Colegio NUEVA GRANADA | www.cng.edu | Cra 2E No. 70-20 | Phone: (571)212 3511
Bogotá - Colombia

CNG