Colegio Nueva Granada (CNG) Community Handbook
We are very pleased to present the CNG COMMUNITY HANDBOOK. We have created an innovative digital version to ensure easy access as well as navigation for all. As a school, we conform to all current Colombian standards and laws such as Education Law 115 of 1994 and its regulatory decrees, School Coexistence Law 1620 of 2013, Evaluation Decree 1290 of 2009, Code of Childhood and Adolescence Law 1098 of 2006, and all other norms corresponding to school education.
This Handbook includes very important topics for school coexistence, which guide behavior and expectations for members of the community. You will be able to find, amongst other things, the following documents and relevant topics:
- FUNDAMENTALS: CNG Mission, Vision, Core Values, School Philosophy, School Profile, Continuous Improvement - The CNG Way, ISO Process Map, denomination grades at CNG and CNG Academic Calendar 2023-2024.
- SCHOOL GOVERNANCE & OTHER FORMS OF PARTICIPATION: Everything related to School Governance structures and election procedures, as well as all functions and responsibilities of the School’s Personero and Vice-Personero/Cabildante in the School Coexistence Committee and the Director’s Council respectively.
- RIGHTS & RESPONSIBILITIES
- CNG CODE OF HONOR & DISCIPLINARY POLICY:
- Definitions of disciplinary sanctions, including due process considerations
- Processes and procedures for conflict resolution
- Academic Integrity at CNG
- Academic Dishonesty Policy
- Attendance Policy
- Coexistence Policies
- Conflict & Bullying at CNG
- Expulsion Proceedings and Policy
- Search of Backpack, Phone, and/or Locker Proceedings
- Security Procedures Regarding Security Footage
- Systems for Greater Accountability for CNG Student Athletes
- CNG Board Policy on Child Protection
- CNG High School Drug and Alcohol Test Protocol
- CNG BEHAVIOR REGULATION AND PROCEDURES
- PS/ES Dress Code
- MS/HS Dress Code
- Behavior rules and regulations for different spaces, moments, and activities for all community members
- Hygiene and safety rules
- Bullying Prevention Expectations and Program Rules
- CNG Campus Entrance and Exit Regulations
- Andean Policies
- Student Athlete and Parent Handbook
- UNCOLI Manual de Participación Actividades de UNCOLI
- Creative Learning Spaces Safety Agreement
- Science Lab Agreements in English and Spanish
- CWW AND ATHLETICS PROCEDURES.
- Student-Athlete and PArents Handbook
- Manual de Participación Actividades de UNCOLI
- CWW Documents
- CNG ASSESSMENT MODEL AND PROTOCOL: which consists of the institutional evaluation system, academic performance expectations, and ways students are supported to develop each individual’s potential.
- Homework Policy
- School Life Skills/Core Values Rubrics
- HS Academic Program Guide
- HS Honor Roll Policy
- Community Service and Social Responsibility Framework
- UN Sustainable Development Goals
- College Counseling Handbook
- HS Valuing Individual Potential (VIP) Purpose
- Framework for Educational Technology
- Bell Schedules - MS/HS
- Character for Life
- Comparative Grading Scale
- CNG CHILDREN AND ADOLESCENTS PROTECTION MANUAL
- Alcohol and drug use prevention
- CNG Use of Electronic Communication and Social Media Policy
- CNG Professional Boundaries Policy
- SCHOOL COMMUNICATION SYSTEM
- SCHOOL COSTS
- MATRICULATION DOCUMENTS
- SCHOOL MAP
- COMMUNITY SERVICE & SERVICE LEARNING
The Community Handbook is a part of the educational agreement, and so, has legal weight and recognition in Colombian law.
