Overall Standard Rating Average: 4
Internal Rating 3.8
Indicator 1.1 : Overall Rating Average 4.0
Internal Rating: 4.0
Sub-indicator 1.1.1: The process for review, revision and communication of the school’s purpose is clearly documented, and a record of the use and results of the process is maintained.
Sub-indicator Rating: 4.0
Mission-Vision review process flowchart: outlines the sequence followed for reviewing and revising the school's Mission and Vision.
Mission-Vision review forms: completed by S. A. Teams, Parent Council, and Board of Directors (representation from all stakeholder groups). These sample forms include the feedback given by all stakeholders in the revision process.
Invitation to Participate in the review process: email from our School Director inviting all school community to participate in the review and revision process of our Vision and Mission Statements.
Input from Parents and Faculty/Staff: compiles the feedback from parents and faculty staff regarding our Mission-Vision review process.
Mission-Vision Review Input from BOD: provides input from the Board of Directors to the proposed changes.
Sub-indicator 1.1.2: The process is formalized and implemented with fidelity on a regular schedule.
Sub-indicator Rating: : 4.0
Annual Board of Directors Planning calendar: shows the timelines for reviewing, revising and communicating school's purpose to all stakeholders.
Mission-Vision Review Process 2010-2011: provides evidence of the Mission and Vision review process completed in 2010-2011.
* PPT
* Feedback Form Standard Assessment Team 3
Mission-Vision review forms data compilation: reflects the data gathered by all stakeholders in the 2015-2016 review process.
Sub-indicator 1.1.3: The process includes participation by representatives selected at random from all stakeholder groups.
Sub-indicator Rating: : 4.0
Annual Reports: outlines the results gathered by surveys.
Representatives Randomly Selected: presents the list of S. A. Team members and how they were appointed (randomly selected, volunteers, assigned).
Sub-indicator 1.1.4: The purpose statement clearly focuses on student success.
Sub-indicator Rating: 4.0
Mission-Vision Statement & School Philosophy: statement clearly focuses on motivating students to achieve their individual potential for excellence in the three pillars.
Unit Plan Template: the instructional process framed around the Vision statement.
All-Staff Opening Session 2016: centered around our Vision Statement, which focuses on student success.
Indicator 1.2 : Overall Rating Average 4
Internal Rating 3.6
Sub-indicator 1.2.1: Commitment to shared values and beliefs about teaching and learning is clearly evident in documentation and decision making.
Sub-indicator Rating: 4.0
Teaching and Learning Handbook: enhances teaching and learning in order to maximize student potential. It delineates standardized processes regarding curriculum, instruction, and assessment at the classroom level.
Curriculum Maps: process by which each curriculum area gets reviewed on a regular basis.
Unit Template: format starts with our Vision statement and embeds our shared values about teaching and learning.
LC Handbook: Learning Center (2016) document that outlines the protocols and services provided as an example of our commitment to maximize student learning.
Report Cards: life skills graded and reported in the report card exemplify our commitment to shared values and beliefs.
Sub-indicator 1.2.2: This commitment is regularly reflected in communication among leaders and staff.
Sub-indicator Rating: 3.0
Snippet: video compilation of leaders communicating our shared values.
Spanish New Mission Statement: shared with all General Services Staff.
Sub-indicator 1.2.3: Challenging educational programs and equitable learning experiences are implemented in a measurable way so that all students achieve learning, thinking and life skills necessary for success.
Sub-indicator Rating: 4.0
Spotfire: software allows for interactive access to data to enable insight and decision making.
Report Cards: exemplars of report cards for each school level.
School Profile: demonstrates a multicultural student population.
HS Academic Program Guide: presents a variety of courses that allow for differentiation. (E.g. AP and PreAP courses).
Extracurricular Activities: fine and performing arts, and sports.
* PS: email inviting students to register in Condor Activities for 2016-17.
* ES: email inviting students to register in Condor Activities for 2016-17.
* MS & HS: email inviting students to register in Condor Activities for 2016-17.
* PS Athletics: sports and activities for Primary students that teach the importance of good sportsmanship, school spirit and teamwork.
* MS & HS Athletics: through athletics and co‐curricular activities, students learn skills and strategies, create a lifelong passion for physical activity and a healthy lifestyle, and develop commitment, teamwork, sportsmanship, and discipline.
LC Handbook: outlines the services provided by the Learning Center for students with minor to severe learning differences.
Differentiated Instruction: example of a Unit Plan with differentiated content, process, and product.
Variety of Learning Strategies: p. 27 in the Teaching and Learning Handbook.
Opportunity Day's: schedule for each school building can be found in page 38 of the Teaching and Learning Handbook.
Sub-indicator 1.2.4: Evidence indicates a strong commitment to instructional practices that include active student engagement, a focus on depth of understanding and the application of knowledge and skills.
Sub-indicator Rating: 4.0
Atlas Rubicon: Unit Templates are a standardized way for all teachers to plan their lessons in a systematic way.
Instructional Practices That Work: outlines researched-based strategies for increasing student achievement.
Research-Based Instructional Practices: outlined in the Teaching and Learning Handbook (p.27-28).
Accommodations and modifications: students with IEPs are eligible for these instructional practices (p.20-21).
Sub-indicator 1.2.5: School leadership and staff share high expectations for professional practice.
Sub-indicator Rating: 3.0
TEPS (Formal Teacher Evaluation Process): process that fosters teacher’s reflection on practice and student learning, and promotes teachers professional growth as well as effective implementation of curriculum and best practices at CNG.
SLG (Student Learning Goal): Teachers complete this form where they identify what they want learners/programs to accomplish. Form content needs to be specific, measurable, attainable, results-oriented and time-bound (SMART Goals).
Drug Testing Protocol:
Informed Consent Faculty/Staff: the drug-testing authorization staff/faculty sign with their contract.
Indicator 1.3: Overall Rating Average 4
Internal Rating 3.9
Sub-indicator 1.3.1: School leaders require the use of a documented, systematic continuous improvement process for improving student learning and the conditions that support learning.
Sub-indicator Rating: 4.0
Spotfire: software that allows for interactive access to data to enable insight and decision making.
Professional Development Policy: provides CNG staff and faculty with professional development opportunities that increase their skills and enhance their contributions to CNG’s school improvement objectives.
Unit Template: section on continuous improvement of teaching and learning invites teacher to document their reflections and provide recommendations for next steps in the revision process.
Sub-indicator 1.3.2: All stakeholder groups work collaboratively and consistently in authentic and meaningful ways that build and sustain ownership of the school’s purpose and direction.
Sub-indicator Rating: 4.0
Mission and Vision: thorough review process with stakeholders working collaboratively and consistently in an authentic and meaningful way to build and sustain ownership of the school's purpose and direction.
PD Request Form: all approved PD requests need to be aligned to school purpose and school-wide goals.
Sub-indicator 1.3.3: School personnel systematically maintain, use and communicate a profile with current and comprehensive data on student and school performance.
Sub-indicator Rating: 4.0
Annual Report: includes an outline of the School’s Improvement Plans through a framework based on robust research findings, including all stakeholder group surveys that focused on which types of interventions produced the highest levels of consistent results in improving student and school performance.
Sub-indicator 1.3.4: The profile contains thorough analyses of a broad range of data used to identify goals for the improvement of achievement and instruction that are aligned with the school’s purpose.
Sub-indicator Rating: 4.0
Staff Handbook 2014-2015 (page 34): handbook that serves as a helpful guide for a successful experience at CNG.
Professional Development Policy: provides CNG staff and faculty with professional development opportunities that increase their skills and enhances their contributions to CNG’s school improvement objectives.
PD aligned to School-wide Goals: shows alignment in the All-Staff sessions and Annual Reports.
Sub-indicator 1.3.5: All improvement goals have measurable performance targets.
Sub-indicator Rating: 4.0
Action Plans for Improvement: enables the school to outline the necessary steps for improvement and measure the results or outcomes.
Student Learning Goals (SLG): provides instructions to determine measurable student performance goals.
Sub-indicator 1.3.6: The process includes action planning that identifies measurable objectives, strategies, activities, resources and timelines for achieving all improvement goals.
Sub-indicator Rating: 4.0
Annual Report: includes an outline of the School’s Improvement Plans through a framework that was based on robust research findings that focused on which types of interventions produced the highest levels of consistent results in improving student and school performance.
Standardized Format for Action Plans for Improvement: presents the key components to be considered in all action plans for improvement.
Sub-indicator 1.3.7: School leaders hold all school personnel accountable for and evaluate the overall quality of the implementation of all interventions and strategies.
Sub-indicator Rating: 3.0
TEPS Handbook: The Teacher Performance Evaluation fosters teachers’ reflection on practice and student learning, and in so doing, promotes teachers’ professional growth as well as effective implementation of curriculum and best practice at CNG.
Atlas reports of unit completion: shows status of unit completion by teacher.
Sub-indicator 1.3.8: The process is reviewed and evaluated regularly.
Sub-indicator Rating: 4.0
SLG (Student Learning Goal): each teacher must fill out a form stating what they want learners/program to accomplish. Form needs to be specific, measurable, attainable, results-oriented and time-bound (SMART).
TPES: shows Teacher Performance Evaluation System implemented regularly.
Sub-indicator 1.3.9: Documentation that the process is implemented with fidelity and yields improved student achievement and instruction is available and communicated to stakeholders.
Sub-indicator Rating: 4.0
Spotfire: allows for interactive access to data to enable insight, analysis and data-driven decision making.
Annual Report: outlines the School’s Improvement Plans through a framework that was based on robust research findings including all stakeholder group surveys that focused on which types of interventions produced the highest levels of consistent results in improving student and school performance.