Skip to main content

High School: Pre-AP English (Olsen & Moore)

Mitch Albom

photo from http://www.quotecollection.com/author/mitch-albom/

Books we have in the EVL:

Other books by Mitch Albom (not in the EVL):

Have a little faith. ISBN978-0786868728

For one more day. ISBN 978-1401322786

First phone call from Heaven. ISBN:978-0062294371

 


Database Articles:


Selected Webpages:

Maya Angelou

photo from:http://www.udel.edu/udaily/2013/feb/maya-angelou-020113.html


Books we have in the EVL:


Database Articles and other resources:

Ray Bradbury

photo from: http://indiewritenet.com/scifi/a-tribute-to-ray-bradbury/


Books in the EVL:


Database Articles:

Paulo Coelho

photo from: http://simplereminders.com/20140912043559.html


Books in the EVL:


Database Articles:

Malcolm Gladwell

photo from: http://www.theguardian.com/books/2013/sep/29/malcolm-gladwell-david-and-goliath-interview


Books in the EVL:


Database Articles and Selected Webpages:

Khaled Hosseini

photo from: http://www.theguardian.com/books/2009/apr/16/kite-runner-penguins-censorship


Books in the EVL:

Stephen King

photo from: http://www.theguardian.com/books/booksblog+series/rereading-stephen-king


Books in the EVL:


Database Articles & other Links:

Ayn Rand

photo from: http://objectivismaynrand.com/


Books in the EVL:


Database Articles:

John Steinbeck

photo from: http://www.theguardian.com/books/2013/jan/11/john-steinbeck-turkey-of-mice-men


Books in the EVL:


Database Articles & Selected Websites:

Edith Wharton


Books in the EVL:


Database Articles:

Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie

photo from: http://lectures.princeton.edu/wp-content/uploads/2010/05/Adichie_photolowres.jpg


Books we have in the EVL:


Other books:

 

Product Details Product Details


Database Articles:

Isaac Asimov



photo from: http://www.famousauthors.org/isaac-asimov


Books in the EVL:


Database Articles:

Sandra Cisneros

Photo from: http://www.tatteredcover.com/event/sandra-cisneros


Books in the EVL:


Database Articles:

Sir Arthur Conan Doyle

photo from: http://www.telegraph.co.uk/culture/tvandradio/10561577/Arthur-Conan-Doyle-19-things-you-didnt-know.html


Books in the EVL:


Database Articles:

 

Ernest Heminway


Books in the EVL:

 


Database Articles & Selected Links:

Zora Heale Hurston

photo from: http://www.biography.com/people/zora-neale-hurston-9347659


Books in the EVL:


Database Articles and other Selected Webpages:

 

John Krakauer

photo from: http://www.outsideonline.com/adventure-travel/asia/nepal/Everest-a-Year-Later--False-Summit.html


Books in the EVL:

Toni Morrison

photo from: http://tonimorrison.tumblr.com/


Books in the EVL:


Database Articles & Other Reommended Webpages:

Kurt Vonnegut

phto from: brainpickings.org


Books in the EVL:


Database Articles:

Visitors

Isabel Allende

photo from: http://livetalksla.org/blog/2013/03/19/may-16-isabel-allende-in-conversation-with-patt-morrison/


Books we have in the EVL:


Database Articles:

Jane Austin

photo from: http://www.pandptours.co.uk/jane-austen/


Books in the EVL:


Database Articles:

Agatha Christie

photo from: http://bookriot.com/2012/09/15/the-truth-however-ugly-is-always-beautiful-agatha-christie/


Books in the EVL:


Database Articles, etc.:

F. Scott Fitzgerald

photo from: http://www.biography.com/people/f-scott-fitzgerald-9296261


Books in the EVL:


Database Articles:

Cormac McCarthy


Books in the EVL:


Database Articles & Selected Links:

William Shakespeare

photo from: http://www.theguardian.com/stage/2014/mar/07/450th-birthdays-william-shakespeare-christopher-marlowe-andrew-dickson


Books in the EVL:

 

We have over one hundred works by Shakespeare which I will not list here. Please use the Destiny database to check on titles.


Database Articles &n Selected Links:

Mark Twain

photo from: http://www.killadj.com/blog/2013/06/07/18-rules-writing-mark-twain/


Books in the EVL:

 


Database Articles & Selected Webpages:

Oscar Wilde


Books in the EVL:


Database Articles:

Colegio NUEVA GRANADA | www.cng.edu | Cra 2E No. 70-20 | Phone: (571)212 3511
Bogotá - Colombia

CNG