Skip to main content

High School: AP Psychology

Header

See your entire assignment by clicking the link.

EBSCO Databases

EBSCOhost

OFF SCHOOL CAMPUS FOLLOW THIS LINK

(Login: CNG email and password)

 

 

APA Citation Style

To use the full version of EasyBib, you must register with Google using your CNG credentials and then input the following coupon code: Coleghs116

 

 

Image result for EasyBib APA citation

 

Rubric

Research Design Rubric

CRITERIA

4 - Advanced

3 - Proficient

2 - Basic

1 - Below Basic

Literature Review

For Partner 1

The literature review contains a minimum of 4 sources that are clearly  related to your topic and have demonstrated clearly the need for your study

The literature review contains the minimum of 5 sources but not all are clearly related to your topic and you may have not demonstrated a clear need for your study

The literature review is there, but contains less than the 5 require sources and they may or may not be clearly related to your topic.  You may or may not have demonstrated a clear need for your study

The literature review is missing or is very very poorly done in that it is not a true literature review, there is no need demonstrated for your study

Literature Review

For Partner 2

The literature review contains a minimum of 4 sources that are clearly  related to your topic and have demonstrated clearly the need for your study

The literature review contains the minimum of 5 sources but not all are clearly related to your topic and you may have not demonstrated a clear need for your study

The literature review is there, but contains less than the 5 require sources and they may or may not be clearly related to your topic.  You may or may not have demonstrated a clear need for your study

The literature review is missing or is very very poorly done in that it is not a true literature review, there is no need demonstrated for your study

Literature Review for those working without a partner

The literature review contains a minimum of 5 sources that are clearly  related to your topic and have demonstrated clearly the need for your study

The literature review contains the minimum of 5 sources but not all are clearly related to your topic and you may have not demonstrated a clear need for your study

The literature review is there, but contains less than the 5 require sources and they may or may not be clearly related to your topic.  You may or may not have demonstrated a clear need for your study

The literature review is missing or is very very poorly done in that it is not a true literature review, there is no need demonstrated for your study

Research Question and Hypothesis

Clear and focused  Research question and Hypothesis

The research question is relevant and based on issues not covered in other studies

The hypothesis is clear and  measurable

Hypothesis is clear.

The research question is relevant but not clear it’s based on issues not covered in other studies

The hypothesis is clear but not necessarily focused or measurable

The Hypothesis is not clear

The research question is not clear and the hypothesis is not focused nor measurable.

There is no Hypothesis

 

There is no research question and/or hypothesis

Methods section  of the Paper (each section should be clearly cited by who wrote it - if working in partners

       

Population/ Sample

Clearly and specifically identfies the population the study will target, justifies why that population, and explains clearly how a sample will be obtained and if needed how participants will be assigned

Identifies the population of the study but doesn’t clearly justify its use, explains how a sample of the population is obtained , but may be lacking in specifics

May identify a population but does not justify it, may or may not explain how the sample is obtained.

Does not identify the population to be used in the study, or how the sample will be obtains

Use of Operational  Definitions

Thoroughly defines operational definitions for ALL aspects of the study and justifies them

Defines operational definitions for all aspects of the study and justifies some of them

Defines most of the operational definitions in the study but does not justify them

Shows limited understanding  of operational definitions and use few or very little or no operational definitions for the study

Identifies the Independent Variable and Dependent Variable

Clearly identifies both what the IV will be and the DV will be in the study

Identifies basically both  the IV and DV of the study

Somewhat identifies the IV and DV of the study but is not clear or Identifies one or the other but not both

Does not identify the IV or DV of the of the study

Random Sample and Random Selection

Uses a clear and valid procedure for choosing participants and placing them in groups

Uses a procedure for choosing participants  and placing them into groups

Uses a procedure for either choosing participants OR placing them into groups

Uses no procedure for either choosing participants nor placing them into groups

Confounding Variables and Controls

Clear identifies valid confounding variables and gives detailed explanations for how to control them

Identifies confounding variables and explanations for how to control them

Identifies some confounding variables but not how to control for them.

Does not identify any confounding Variables nor how to control for them.

Procedure and Materials




 

Clearly and specifically outlines the procedure that would be used in the study, including data analysis and the materials that are need

Identifies  the procedure, including data analysis and materials  that would be used in the study, may  be lacking some detail

The procedure and/or materials outlined for the study is lacking in detail or only does one or the other

Does not identify any procedure and/or materials to be used in the study

Final Conclusions

Clearly and specifically explains how you will make your final conclusions, what you are looking for to decide one way or another about your research question

Explains how you will make your final conclusions  but does is not very specific about what you are looking for to answer your research question

Make an attempt at explaining how you will make your final conclusions, but is weak and doesn’t explain well what you are looking for to answer your research question

Does not make any attempt in explaining how you will make your final conclusion or what you are looking for to answer your research question.

Citation/ Mechanics

Uses correct and accurate APA formating that includes both intext citations as well as a Works Referenced page

Uses APA formating for the paper including intext citations and a reference page, but not all citations are correctly formated

Makes an attempt at APA formating for citations, has a reference page or intext citations, but not both

There is no citations at  al



.

Colegio NUEVA GRANADA | www.cng.edu | Cra 2E No. 70-20 | Phone: (571)212 3511
Bogotá - Colombia

CNG