Skip to main content

Elisa Vargas Library: Databases

Your Go-To source for research projects and homework help.

Webpath Express

Image result for webpath express

ABC-CLIO Social Studies Databases

Image result for abc-clio world history

Image result for abc clio american history

Image result for american government ABC-CLIO

 

For off-campus access login to Skyward and click District Links

SIRS

Image result for SIRS Research icon

logo

 

For off-campus access login to Skyward and click District Links

EBSCO Databases

EBSCOhost

EBSCO Host contains all of the following databases:

For off-campus access login to Skyward and click District Links

 

 

Visitors

Practice Boolean Searches

Boolify allows you to practice using Boolean operators to construct search strings in a very "hands-on," visual way. 

World Book

Image result for world book student button

Field Guide

Created using Visme. An easy-to-use Infographic Maker.

What are Databases?

Keywords video

Databases vs. Google

Image result for google iceberg

(n.d.). Retrieved September 29, 2015, from http://www.doombreker.com/sites/default/files/deepweb.jpg

JSTOR

Image result for jstor

OPEN ACCESS BOOKS

JSTOR offers a growing list of Open Access ebooks from respected presses, such as University of California Press, University of Michigan Press, and ANU Press. More than 500 titles are now available at no cost to libraries or users. Please see below for a title list and links to the ebooks, or download a title list here. The titles are also cross-searchable with other content on JSTOR.org.

 

.

 

Image result for longform

Longform.org recommends new and classic non-fiction from around the web.

Videos

Top Universities YouTube Channels

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
This new Digital Library portal contains the metadata of the YouTube Channels of the world's Top Universities.

BrainPop

For off-campus access login to Skyward and click District Links

Colegio NUEVA GRANADA | www.cng.edu | Cra 2E No. 70-20 | Phone: (571)212 3511
Bogotá - Colombia

CNG