2016 AdvancED Accreditation Evidence Hub: 4. Resources and Support System

Indicator 4.1: Overall Rating Average 4
Internal Rating 4

 

Sub-indicator 4.1.1:  Clearly defined policies, processes and procedures ensure that school leaders have access to, hire, place and retain qualified professional and support staff.

 

 

Sub-indicator Rating: 4.0

 

POLICIES, PROCESSES AND PROCEDURES

 

• Staff Handbook  - guidelines for staff that cover procedures, practices, policies, and benefits.

 

HIRE, PLACE

 

• Selection Process Procedure - procedure followed to select and recruit local personnel.
• Selection Process FORMS - forms used for rating and commenting competencies during candidate interviews (local).
• Skyward Selection Portal/Recruitment - Skyward system- Fast Track- end user application tool implemented to capture all applicant resumes.
• International Job Fairs - school leaders attend several International Job Fairs that ensure access to qualified candidates. ASSAA, ISS, UNI Fairs https://osfair.careersvcs.uni.edu/web/school/lastyear.aspx, Search Associates, and Carney Sandoe & Associates placement services.
• Local Job Fair - school leaders attend an annual Local Job Fairs that ensure access to qualified candidates.
• Job Profile Example - recruiting based on the job profile that has been authorized.
• Orientation Survey - survey administered to incoming personnel to evaluate the quality of the Orientation Process.
• AdvancED Staff and Parents Survey Results 2012- 2015 Qualified staff members - AdvancEd Survey results. Surveys applied to CNG Staff and parents from 2011-2015 that measures: school provides qualified staff members to support student learning. Indicator 4.2.
• CNG PD Policy document - policy related to funding and opportunities for teachers and staff members.
• Policy for Language Courses support by CNG - policy related to language-acquisition courses in both Spanish and English with well-established language teachers to personnel that required to learn the language for develop their job as part of CNG’s professional development program.
• CNG PD Request Form - form which faculty and staff fill in for requests to be considered by the Administrative Council.    
• CNG PD Requests & Approvals tracking form - tracking form for PD requests and approvals by Administrative Council.
• PD Credits Report - report created via Skyward that tracks all individual Professional Development in CNG.
• PD-Advanced Staff Survey 2015 results and analysis for Indicator 3.11 - AdvancED Staff survey results analysis for Indicator 3.11. During the last 4 years, analysis shows the perception of the staff regarding the school. All staff members participate in continuous professional learning based on identified needs of the school.
• Results of Faculty Survey following PD Experiences - results of Faculty Survey following PD Experiences.
• Orientation Schedules - Orientation Plan for the first weeks of orientation for all incoming staff.
• Benefits - all benefits given to employees during their tenure at CNG, also included in the Staff Handbook.
• Salary and Benefits-Increases-Retain - demonstrates salary Increases through the year.

 

QUALIFIED PROFESSIONALS

• Personnel Qualifications: degree indicators that show faculty qualifications.
• AdvancED credit Indicator: compliance of number of PD credits required by AdvancED with the number of credits earned per person per year.

 

 

 

Sub-indicator 4.1.2: School leaders use a formal, systematic process to determine the number of personnel necessary to fill all the roles and responsibilities necessary to support the school purpose, educational programs and continuous improvement.

 

 

Sub-indicator Rating: 4.0

 

• Personnel Request Form - form used to ask for a new position that has not been already included in the Staffing plan for the year.
• Intent to Return Form - form that allows leadership to determine what faculty and staff members will return the following school year.
• Budget-Staffing Analysis - Confidential Information (only printed evidence)
• Position Control Skyward - Skyward allows HR to assess positions assigned to a specific active plan. The active plan is the school year.
• Hired Employees Indicator - Indicator that shows how many employees are expected to start the school year against budget, and how many positions are pending to be filled at the start of the school year.
• Headcount Report - Confidential Information (only printed evidence)

 

 

 

Sub-indicator 4.1.3: Sustained fiscal resources are available to fund all positions necessary to achieve the purpose and direction of the school.

 

 

Sub-indicator Rating: 4.0

 

• Annual Reports - demonstrates how fiscal resources are used to fund positions needed during the year.
• Budget assigned to HR/Payroll Budget - Confidential Information (only printed evidence)

Back to top

Indicator 4.2: Overall Rating Average 4
Internal Rating 3.7

 

Sub-indicator 4.2.1: Instructional time, material resources and fiscal resources are focused solely on supporting the purpose and direction of the school.

                                        

 

Sub-indicator Rating: 4.0

 

Instructional time:

• CNG Year at a Glance Calendar (2 extra days included) 2016-2017
• MS Master Schedule ​
• HS Schedule

 

Material:

• New platform for teaching  material ordering-from school store: Almacen. http://sapservices.cng.edu/CNGStaffSupplies/index.aspx  
• Budget Allocation Confidential Information (only printed evidence)
• Curriculum Review Cycle - Teaching and Learning Handbook p 21-25 (upload)
• Instructional Time and resources-  AdvancED Staff Survey Results 2012- 2015- Indicator 4.2

 

Fiscal:

• Audit Report Fiscal Year 2016
• Operational Plan 2016-2017
• Depreciation  Assets
• General Budget Confidential Information (only printed evidence)
• 10 Year Projection Confidential Information (only printed evidence)
• Board Approved Development Plan 2014-16 - Development and Community Affairs Strategic Plan 2014-16.

 

 

Sub-indicator 4.2.2: Instructional time is protected in policy and practice.

 

Sub-indicator Rating: 3.0

• Calendar
• Staff Handbook
• ES Master Schedule-time allotment
• MS Master Schedule
• Instructional Time -Protection- Posters ​
• Protected Instructional Time - AdvancED Staff Survey Results 2012- 2015- Indicator 4.2

 

 

 

Sub-indicator 4.2.3: School leaders exhaust every option to secure material and fiscal resources to meet the needs of all students.

 

 

Sub-indicator Rating: 4.0

 

• General Budget   Confidential Information (only printed evidence)

• Depreciation  Assets

• Audit Report Fiscal Year 2016

• Operational Plan 2016-2017

• 10 Year Projection Confidential Information (only printed evidence)

 

 

 

Sub-indicator 4.2.4: School leaders measurably demonstrate that instructional time, material resources and fiscal resources are allocated so that all students have equitable opportunities to attain challenging learning expectations.

 

 

Sub-indicator Rating: 4.0

 

Instructional time:

 

• School Year at a Glance-Instructional Time/Days
• HS Academic Program Guide
• MS Master Schedule
• ES Master Schedule

 

Fiscal resources:

• Budget per Cost Center Confidential Information (only printed evidence)
• 10 Year Projection Confidential Information (only printed evidence)

 

Material Resources

• New Platform for Teaching Materials: http://sapservices.cng.edu/CNGStaffSupplies/index.aspx
• Budget per Cost Center - Confidential Information (only printed evidence)
• Board Approved Development Plan 2014-16

 

Sub-indicator 4.2.5: Efforts toward the continuous improvement of instruction and operations concentrate on achieving the school’s purpose and direction.

 

 

Sub-indicator Rating: 4.0

 

Continuous Improvement-Instructional:

 

• The CNG Way - framework for continuous improvement.
• Teaching and Learning Handbook (p 21-25 Curriculum Review Cycle)
• PD Request Form
• Establishing Char ED Task Force - various documents, meeting minutes leading up to and during + implementation of Positive Action program.
• Character Education Task Force - link to launch Powerpoint.
• Character Education- State of the Department - report to the Academic Council.
• Annual Reports - details the CNG Way and school improvement efforts.
• HS Social Service Impact Statement
• Character Education VIA Sports Coaching (Coaching the CNG way + Schedule) 

 

Continuous Improvement-Operations:

 

• Operational Plan 2016-2017

• 10 Year Projection Confidential Information (only printed evidence)

• Board Approved Development Plan 2014-16

Back to top

Indicator 4.3 Overall Rating Average 4
Internal Rating : 3.8

 

 

Sub-indicator 4.3.1:  School leaders have adopted or created clear expectations for maintaining safety, cleanliness and a healthy environment and have shared these definitions and expectations with stakeholders.

 

 

Sub-indicator Rating: 4.0

 

• Maintenance schedules: schedule of preventive maintenance of facilities + Cleaning Schedule
• Facilities Master Plan
• Facilities Survey
• Food and Beverage  Health Inspections
• CNG Environmental Projects 
• Proyecto Fundacion Sanar 
• COPASST minutes: Committee responsible for promoting, transmitting and supervising the norms and regulations of the Occupational Health and Safety Programs that ensure the physical, emotional and social welfare of all employees.  These regulations require that all Institutions offer employees labor conditions that are safe and healthy so that the work–related accidents and illnesses are minimized.
• Risk Matrix: evaluates significant risk factors and the evaluation, control, and prevention of risk factors based on legal norms.
• Safety Protocols
• First Aid training for all faculty

 

 

Sub-indicator 4.3.2: School personnel and students are accountable for maintaining these expectations.

 

Sub-indicator Rating: 3.5

 

• CNG Code of Honor
• ID Badges: badges clearly identify CNG Faculty and Staff
• HS Social Service Impact Statement
• Infirmary Guidelines: (including health promotion)
• Bully Prevention Implementation Plan 
• Professional Boundary Policy and Use of Electronic Communication and Social Media Policy
• ​CNG Environmental Projects 
• ​Proyecto Fundacion Sanar 

 

Sub-indicator 4.3.3: Measures are in place that allow for continuous tracking of these conditions.

 

 

Sub-indicator Rating: 3.5

 

• System of tickets for maintenance  requests. http://supportservices.cng.edu:8080/
• Instructions Ticket System.             
• Maintenance schedules: schedule of preventive maintenance of facilities + Cleaning Schedule
• Depreciation  Assets

 

 

Sub-indicator 4.3.4: Improvement plans are developed and implemented by appropriate personnel to continuously improve these conditions.

 

 

Sub-indicator Rating: 4.0

 

• Facilities Master Plan

• Maintenance requests

• ISO

 

Sub-indicator 4.3.5: The results of improvement efforts are systematically evaluated regularly.

 

 

RATING: 4.0

 

• Audit Report Fiscal Year 2016
• Facilities Master Plan
• Facilities Survey
• ISO

 

Back to top

Indicator 4.4: Overall Rating Average 4
Internal Rating 3.8

 

Sub-indicator 4.4.1:  All students and school personnel have access to an exceptional collection of media and information resources necessary to achieve the educational programs of the school.

 

 

Sub-indicator Rating: 4.0

 

• Link to Library Databases and Resources (MS/HS)  - web page where students and teachers have direct access to many of the information resources provided by the school.
• Link to Library Databases and Resources (Elementary) - resources specific to Elementary School students.
• Link to Library Resources (Primary) - resources for Primary School students.
• Overdrive - Overdrive - Ebook library for ES, MS and HS students.
• Children’s books - Children’s Books - Ebook library for ES students.
• Accelerated Reader - Accelerated Reader - ES/PS students take reading comprehension tests for books they read. (on the left hand column).
• Destiny Quest - Destiny Quest book search tool .
• Primary School Library - Follett Primary School Library.
• Follet World book - Follett World book research tool .
• CCC - CCC - Common Core Content - Multimedia content (videos, images, sound files aligned to CC standards).
• Board Game Collection - EVL Board Game Collection.
• Periodicals - EVL Periodicals .
• Technology Integration website - technology Integration Website- PD for Technology available, resources, tips.
• Lynda - Lynda.com -  online courses for staff development.
• List of Educational Software Subscriptions
• PS Library statistics - usage statistics from PS library.
• ES Library statistics - usage statistics from ES library.
• 4.4 AdvancED Survey Results Indicator 4.4 AdvancED survey results.
• LIbrary inventory - all-school library holdings.
• Makerspace order - Makerspace tools and materials.
• GLS - image of the room in the annual report.  
• GLS status presentation - GLS (Global Learning Studio).
• MIS - MIS (Media Innovation Studio).

Sub-indicator 4.4.2: Qualified personnel are available to assist students and school personnel in learning about the tools and locations for finding and retrieving information.

 

 

Sub-indicator Rating: 3.5

 

• PS Lilbrary staff - Primary School Library staffing (on the right column).
• ES Library staff -  Elementary School Library staffing (on the right column).
• EVL staff - Middle School/High School Library staffing (on the right column).
• Technology Integration staffing - list of Tech Integration staffing.
• Field Support Staffing - list of Tech Field Support staff.

 

Back to top

Indicator 4.5: Overall Rating Average 3
Internal Rating : 3.3

Sub-indicator 4.5.1:  The technology infrastructure meets the teaching, learning and operational needs of all stakeholders.

 

Sub-indicator Rating: 3.5

 

• State of Infrastructure at CNG - May 2016 - report from Director of Information Systems and Technology describing the state of infrastructure at CNG.
• Technology Budget SY 2015-16 - yearly budgets showing the investments made, including significant amount for infrastructure renovation.
• Tech Planned Infrastructure Investments for SY 2015-16 - report from Tech Director to request funds for needed investments. 
• Integrating Technology for 21st Century Learning (Annual Report 2015 pg 11) - investments made to support technology integration proposals presented by teachers.
• Acceptable Use Policy

 

Sub-indicator 4.5.2:  School personnel develop and administer needs assessments and use the resulting data to develop and implement a technology plan to continuously improve technology services and infrastructure.                                      

 

Sub-indicator Rating: 3.0

 

• Tech Survey Results Dec 2015 - most recent survey staff completed regarding technology infrastructure and services.
• Tech Integration Proposals - executive summary - proposals driving plans and investments for years 2014-15 and 2015-16.  
• CNG Technology Plan - latest document presenting the vision, goals, and projects driving technology investments.
• Balance Score Card - Oct 2014 (includes 2013) - technology plan in a format used by Board of Directors to keep better track of tasks to be performed.
• Technology Plan from 2012

 

Back to top

Indicator 4.6: Overall Rating Average 4
Internal Rating 3.5

 

Sub-indicator 4.6.1:  School personnel implement a clearly defined process to determine the physical, social and emotional needs of each student in the school.

 

Sub-indicator Rating: 4.0

• SST Process: Student Study Team process -- school-based team designed to assist teachers in developing and implementing interventions for students with academic, behavioral, and social-emotional difficulties in the general education system.
• Infirmary Handbook: describes policies and procedures for the Infirmary.
• Infirmary Statistics: analysis of data from the nurse’s office.
• TPI: Top-Priority Information cards completed by the counselors to pass on important and relevant emotional, social, and behavioral information to make sure a plan can be designed for the next academic year.
• College and Career Counseling Handbook: description of the College and Career Program.
• HS Clubs: list of High School student organizations.
• Student Check-In with Counselor: sample format used by counselors at the beginning of the year to check-in with students.

 

 

Sub-indicator 4.6.2: School personnel provide or coordinate programs to meet the needs of all students.

 

 

Sub-indicator Rating: 4.0

 

• Learning Center Handbook: outlines processes and procedures, as well as services and programs.
• IEP: Individualized Educational Plan.
• Parent Cooperative Flyer: Learning Center Parent Cooperative Book Study informational Flyer.
• Bullying Programs-OLWEUS: description of the OLWEUS program.
• BP Plan (April 29, 2016)
• Character Education: overarching philosophy and belief statements
• Advisory: sample of a ppt presentation from one HS Advisory session
• MS Advisory: sample of Middle School advisory program.
• Positive Action Program ES overview: overview of the Positive Action Program.
• Proyecto Vida: Program delivered by P.S and E.S parents aligned with the school's values and code of honor.
• Counselor Poster: Kindness Campaign: counseling campaign to encourage kindness.
• FCD: Freedom from Chemical Dependence Program schedule.
• Sexual Education: Sexual Education program aligned with the National Sexuality Education Standards.
• Parent Network: Parent-organized network to ensure the implementation of same rules and expectations for all students.

 

 

Sub-indicator 4.6.3: Measures of program effectiveness are in place, and school personnel use the data from these measures to evaluate all programs.

 

 

Sub-indicator Rating: 3.25

 

• Schoolwide Survey Results: analysis of the 2015 AdvancED Survey and Open-ended survey results.
• Olweus Survey Results-sample: Olweus Bullying Questionnaire
• Prueba Saber: survey to determine school climate
• FCD survey results and presentation: FCD presentation for parents
• School Environment Survey: survey administered to MS and HS students to identify areas of strength and weakness regarding school environment to inform our action plans for improvement related to the Pruebas SABER and the ISCE.
• P.E Metrics: results of P.E Metrics tests.

 

Sub-indicator 4.6.4: Improvement plans related to these programs are designed and implemented to more effectively meet the needs of all students.

 

 

Sub-indicator Rating: 3.5

 

• 3-Year Implementation Plan: adoption of International School Counseling Model-ISCM. CNG adopted the International Counseling Model standards and designed a three-year implementation plan in order to align its counseling program with the ISCM.
• Olweus BPP Plan: Bully Prevention Implementation Plan.
• Olweus Parent Presentation: Olweus Training for Parents
• Rationale-Establishing Character ED Task Force: documents describing the rationale for creating the Character Education Task Force.
• Character Education Task Force Launch-ppt: description of the Character Education Task Force and its purpose.
• Positive Action overview presentation: Description of the Positive Action Program.

 

Back to top

Indicator 4.7 Overall Rating Average 4

Internal Rating : 3.8

Sub-indicator 4.7.1: School personnel implement a clearly defined, systematic process to determine the counseling, assessment, referral, educational and career planning needs of all students.

 

Sub-indicator Rating: 4.0

 

• SST Flowchart: Student Study Team (SST) process -- a school-based team designed to assist teachers in developing and implementing interventions for students with academic, behavioral, and social-emotional difficulties in the general education system.
• SST Process: step-by-step description of the SST process.
• Universal Screening: mechanism for identifying and supporting students who struggle to learn when provided a scientific, evidence-based general education.
• College Planning Schedule: schedule for the Junior College Seminar.
• TPI: Top-Priority Information cards, completed by the counselors to pass on important and relevant emotional, social and behavioral information.
• Learning Center Handbook: outlines processes and procedures as well as services and programs.
• College and Career Counseling Handbook: description of the College and Career Program.

 

 

Sub-indicator 4.7.2: School personnel provide or coordinate programs necessary to meet the needs of all students.

 

 

Sub-indicator Rating: 4.0

 

• Learning Center Handbook: outlines processes and procedures, as well as services and programs.
• IEP: Individualized Educational Program.
• MTSS: Multi-Tiered Systems of Support at CNG.
• AAPPL test results for SNL Students 2015 from 5th to 12th: results of standardized testing used to determine placement of students in the Spanish as a New Language program.

 

Sub-indicator 4.7.3: Valid and reliable measures of program effectiveness are in place, and school personnel use the data from these measures to regularly evaluate all programs.

 

 

Sub-indicator Rating: 3.5

 

• AdvancED Survey for Parents - Open Ended Responses: 2015 Parent Open-Ended Survey Results: Top-Ranked Categories.

• Summary of ISO indicators: Learning Center indicators for the 2015-2016 School Year.

• Next Steps in Multi-Tiered Systems of Support: analysis of the pilot program for MTSS and next steps for implementation.

• Progress Monitoring Case Study: analysis of data from AIMSweb platform to adjust interventions.

• Annual Report - indicates the number of scholarships awarded and admittance to colleges.

• External Review of Learning Center Programs and Services: summary of observations and recommendations regarding instructional services by Special Education consultants -- Dr. Ed Ellis, Dr. Lou Denti and Dr. Kevin Feldman.

 

Back to top