Overall Standard Rating Average: 3.83
Internal Rating 3.8
Indicator 2.1 : Overall Rating Average 4
Internal Rating 3.8
Sub-indicator 2.1.1: Policies and practices clearly and directly support the school’s purpose and direction and the effective operation of the school.
Sub-indicator Rating: 4.0
CNG Board Policy Manual: outlines the roles and functions of the Board of Directors in support of CNG’s purpose and direction.
CNG Community Handbook: describes the policies, protocols, and practices that pertain to all members of the school community.
Teaching and Learning Handbook: describes CNG’s pedagogical framework regarding curriculum, instruction, and assessment.
Staff Handbook: outlines the roles, functions, policies, and practices regarding CNG’s staff.
Strategic Plan Framework: 2011-2016 school improvement plan aligned to vision and mission.
Board Annual Planning Calendar: outlines the roles and responsibilities of the members for year.
CNG Code of Honor: includes list of all legal requirements to meet Colombian law as mandated by the Board for all policies.
Sub-indicator 2.1.2: Policies and practices promote effective instruction and assessment that produce equitable and challenging learning experiences for all students.
Sub-indicator Rating: 3.3
TPES: standards of the Teacher Performance Evaluation System used by Principals and Academic Directors to evaluate and provide feedback to all faculty.
CNG Formal Teacher Evaluation Process: outlines the purpose and process of teacher evaluation at CNG.
Sub-indicator 2.1.3: There are policies and practices requiring and giving direction for professional growth of all staff.
RATING: 4.0
Professional Learning at CNG: overview of the structures provided for professional learning to positively impact student learning growth.
PD Policy: procedures for PD plans and requests.
Data Literacy: this PPT summarizes the outcomes of professional learning at CNG during 2015-2016.
Sub-indicator 2.1.4: Policies and practices provide clear requirements, direction for and oversight of fiscal management.
Sub-indicator Rating: 4.0
Operational Plan: provides direction and oversight of fiscal management.
Audit Report: external audit report for the fiscal year 2016.
Indicator 2.2 : Overall Rating Average 4
Internal Rating 4
Sub-indicator 2.2.1: The governing body has implemented a process to evaluate its decisions and actions to ensure they are in accordance with defined roles and responsibilities, a formally adopted code of ethics and free of conflict of interest.
Sub-indicator Rating: 4.0
Governance Structure: outlines the functions and non-functions of the governing bodies of the school.
Board Policy Manual: outlines roles and responsibilities of the members of the Board.
PPT Induction Process: used for the induction of new Board members, provides an overview of their roles, functions, and limitations.
BOD Regulations for Registration: email inviting parents to consider becoming candidates to the Board of Directors and provides the regulations and policies for registration.
Annual Reports: operationalize, measure, and report results on the three pillars of CNG’s Vision.
Board of Directors Officer Appointments: email to all CNG community informing them of the roles and responsibilities of the elected Board members.
Sub-indicator 2.2.2: Governing body members are required to participate in a systematic, formal professional development process regarding the roles and responsibilities of the governing body and its individual members. The professional development curriculum also includes conflict resolution, decision-making, supervision and evaluation and fiscal responsibility.
Sub-indicator Rating: 4.0
Board of Directors Retreat: Agenda May 2015.
Agendas Strategic Planning Sessions Board of Directors:
Sub-indicator 2.2.3: Members comply with all policies, procedures, laws and regulations and function as a cohesive unit for the benefit of student learning.
Sub-indicator Rating: 4.0
Governance Chart: organizational chart outlining the functions and non-functions of the governing bodies.
PPT Induction for Board Members: outlines and clearly defines roles and responsibilities of members, with focus on the school's mission and vision.
Email from the President of the Board: the President invites all Board members to complete the confidential effectiveness assessment.
Questionnaire Board Self-Evaluation: questionnaire of the annual effectiveness assessment for all Board members.
Agenda Laws and Regulations: agenda includes topics related to Child Protection, rights of transgender individuals, and construction licenses.
Child Protection Policy: approved by the Board of Directors.
Email SY 2016-2017: in this email our school Director refers to our new Child Protection policy.
Student Rights related to Sexual Orientation and Gender Identity: document developed by the Board.
Legal Brief on Transgender Rights: written brief provided by CNG’s legal counsel.
Contexto Urbano: regulations in relation to construction licenses for CNG.
Personero and Vice Personero Results: 2016-2017 elected student reps required by Colombian law.
Teacher Rep Elections: email presenting the Teacher Representative candidates and inviteing all faculty to vote, as required by Colombian law.
Indicator 2.3: Overall Rating Average 4
Internal Rating 4
Sub-indicator 2.3.1: The governing body consistently protects, supports and respects the autonomy of school leadership to accomplish goals for achievement and instruction and to manage day-to-day operations of the school.
Sub-indicator Rating: 4.0
Academic Organization: chart displaying the organizational structure of CNG of the academic area..
Board Policy Manual: outlines roles and responsibilities of the members of the Board.
Staff Handbook (available in Spanish): information, guidelines, and responsibilities for every member of staff on day-to-day scenarios.
Example of Job Description: shows the description of responsibilities of the position, aligned with CNG´s Mission and Beliefs.
Sub-indicator 2.3.2: The governing body maintains a clear distinction between its roles and responsibilities and those of school leadership.
Sub-indicator Rating: 4.0
Board Policy Manual: outlines roles and responsibilities of the members of the Board.
PPT Induction for Board Members: outlines and clearly defines roles and responsibilities of members, with focus on the school's mission and vision.
Indicator 2.4 : Overall Rating Average 4
Internal Rating 3.7
Sub-indicator 2.4.1: Leaders and staff align their decisions and actions toward continuous improvement to achieve the school’s purpose.
Sub-indicator Rating: 3.3
The CNG Way: this concept map outlines CNG’s organizational capacity for self-improvement aligned with our vision, policies, processes, and people in a holistic and systemic model for guiding a cycle of continuous school improvement. The framework merges three parallel processes (AdvancED Standards, ISO 9001 Quality Assurance Processes, and Colombian Ministry of Education Requirements) into one overarching school-improvement strategy.
School Improvement Plan Goals: updated and reported yearly in the Annual report.
Admissions Policy: description of CNG’s admissions philosophy and procedures (posted in school’s website).
Admission Interview: interview that screens for the individual needs of each student to see if the school is a right fit.
Professional Learning at CNG: policy statement
Sub-indicator 2.4.2: They encourage, support and expect all students to be held to high Standards in all courses of study.
Sub-indicator Rating: 4.0
Code of Honor 2016-2017: outlines CNG’s shared values regarding student expectations, behavior offenses, due processes, and possible consequences.
Matriculation Contract: defines the rights and obligations of students and their families.
Graduation Ceremonies: program samples show that we reward and celebrate what we value.
Sub-indicator 2.4.3: All stakeholders are collectively accountable for student learning.
Sub-indicator Rating: 4.0
Teaching and Learning Handbook: explanation of opportunities for review or remediation at all levels (p.38
STAND 4 CNG: designed to educate and support our young people to make healthy decisions in order to maximize their potential for personal excellence.
Community Handbook: describes the policies, protocols, and practices that pertain to all members of the school community.
Sub-indicator 2.4.4: School leaders support innovation, collaboration, shared leadership and professional growth.
RATING: 3.3
Professional Learning at CNG: teacher collaboration and growth supported by school administration.
PD Policy: outlines school policy and procedures for PD opportunities and requests.
Sub-indicator 2.4.5: The culture is characterized by collaboration and a sense of community among all stakeholders.
Sub-indicator Rating: 4.0
All-School Opening Sessions: shared values and culture are communicated to nurture the sense of community.
All Staff PPT Presentation 2016
School-Wide Survey: AdvancED and Open-ended annual surveys invite all stakeholders to participate and guide our school improvement efforts.
Mission-Vision Review: all stakeholders invited to provide input to our Mission and Vision review process.
Indicator 2.5: Overall Rating Average 4
Internal Rating 4
Sub-indicator 2.5.1: Leaders consistently communicate effectively with appropriate and varied representatives from stakeholder groups, provide opportunities for stakeholders to shape decisions, solicit feedback and respond to stakeholders, work collaboratively on school improvement efforts and provide and support meaningful leadership roles for stakeholders.
Sub-indicator Rating: 4.0
Parent Council: parent representatives elected annually for each grade level, K4-12. List of elected Parent Council members for 2016-2017.
PTA: invitation to the Parent and Teacher Association General Assembly.
Teacher Rep Elections: profile of 2016-2017 international and local teacher candidates.
Academic Council: convened by administrators, team leaders (PS & ES) and Department Coordinators (MS & HS).
Elected Student Reps: a 12th-grade (Personero) and an 11th-grade student (Vice-Personero) need to be annually elected as mandated by Colombian low to represent the student body.
School Coexistence Committee: committee deals with school climate issues as mandated by Colombian law.
Student Leaders: HS students in leadership groups help code the open-ended surveys results completed by students in grades 3-12.
Labor Relations Committee: group of assigned and elected members charged to address any complaint related with workplace harassment issues as mandated by Colombian law.
Sub-indicator 2.5.2: School leaders’ proactive and persistent efforts result in measurable, active stakeholder participation; positive engagement in the school; a strong sense of community; and ownership.
Sub-indicator Rating: 4.0
Annual Report: school-wide survey results shape our School Improvement Plan.
Parent Council Minutes: mmontly meetings of the elected grade-level parents with the Director as well as with each respective Building Principal.
Academic Council Minutes: regularly scheduled meetings that provide opportunities for K4-12 faculty and staff representatives to participate in academic related issues.
Indicator 2.6 :Overall Rating Average 3
Internal Rating : 3.4
Sub-indicator 2.6.1: The focus of the criteria and processes of supervision and evaluation is improving professional practice and improving student success.
Sub-indicator Rating: 3.4
Learning Walks Introductions: describes the objectives and implementation of learning walks to improve teaching and student learning.
Sub-indicator 2.6.2: Supervision and evaluation processes are regularly implemented.
Sub-indicator Rating: 3.4
Screenshot Teacher/Staff Survey Results 2016: survey to give feedback to principal or academic director for continuous growth and development.
Teacher/Staff Survey 2016 Questions: survey to give feedback to principal or academic director for continuous growth and development.
Sub-indicator 2.6.3: The results of the supervision and evaluation processes are used to monitor and effectively adjust professional practice and improve student learning.
Sub-indicator Rating: 3.4
Performance Improvement Plan: format used to provide feedback to teachers for improvement of their teaching practice, based on the results of the TPES (Teacher Performance Evaluation System).
Spotfire Lexile/Science Student Achievement: screenshot of the objectives of a meeting between the HS Science teachers and the English Department Coordinator and Data Analyst to look at student lexiles in Spotfire in order to find texts aligned to their reading level.